Soaking In God’s Word

by Sandra Conner (Radical About Jesus Ministries)

Exif JPEGSometimes we pick up God’s Word and read through the scripture passages – read through His promises – and the words just seem to roll right off our back. We’ve read them and heard them so many times previously that we can often quote them, but even in quoting them, they just don’t seem to “stick” somehow. We read them and go on our way, only to wonder why, when faced with an attack against us, we seemly have no strength in our faith to take a stand and lay hold of the victory.

I’ve had those experiences, and I’m so grateful to the Lord that periodically He steps in and lets me know that it’s time to stop reading “through” His promises and to spend some time “soaking” in those promises. It isn’t all that hard to do, and the rewards are powerful.

So for a few minutes today, I’m going to do just that, and while I’m doing so, I’m inviting you to jump in and soak with me. I’m not going to run around to several different books and read scores of different passages. I’m going to look at two verses only – two verses that give us the total picture of God’s attitude and will concerning getting us well and keeping us well. Psalms 103, verses 2 and 3, give us two promises that can deliver us from the sin that would so easily beset us and heal us from any disease or abnormality of body or mind. I’m going to read these two verses until they are more real to me than any symptom that doesn’t agree with them. If you’d like that experience as well, come read with me: don’t skim; don’t skip; don’t hit and miss. Just read until everything contrary to these promises is swallowed up in the reality of this Word.

Let’s read:

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth all thy diseases.”

 

 

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth all they diseases.”

 

 

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: Who FORGIVETH all thine iniquities; who HEALETH all thy diseases.”

 

 

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not His benefits: Who forgiveth ALL thine iniquities; who healeth ALL thy diseases.

 

 

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: Who forgiveth all THINE iniquities; who healeth all THY diseases.”

 

 

Do you believe it yet?

 

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: Who forgiveth ALL thine iniquities; who healeth ALL thy diseases.

 

 

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: Who forgiveth all THINE iniquities; who healeth all THY diseases.”

 

 

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: Who FORGIVETH ALL THINE iniquities; who HEALETH ALL THY diseases.”

 

 

Are you experiencing the total freedom from your sin and guilt?

 

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: Who FORGIVETH ALL THINE iniquities; who HEALETH ALL THY diseases.”

 

 

Are you beginning to KNOW that healing and health are yours?

 

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth all thy diseases.”

 

 

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: Who forgiveth ALL THINE iniquities; who healeth ALL THY diseases.”

 

 

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: Who FORGIVETH ALL THINE iniquities; who HEALETH ALL THY diseases.”

 

 

Bless the Lord, O my soul, and …

~

2 thoughts on “Soaking In God’s Word

  1. Love this post!! We all have to stop and soak in God’s word. Especially when looking to Jesus for healing. So glad I found your blog!

    1. Glad you could visit, and thanks for the encouragement.

      We’ve had an amazing amount of visits to this site — as well as the one just like it on blogspot. We haven’t promoted the sites, but there are so many people out there who need healing that they are searching every day. God just leads them here. Several have e-mailed prayer requests for healing and other needs, and some are sending us testimonies of God’s mercies and blessings. I’m just amazed at the response from more than 65 different countries in one year’s time. ONLY GOD ….

Please Let Us Hear From You ...

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close